Mid Lancashire Area Ramblers

The Red Rose County

Walks Programme

This is a list of all the Future walks from today. Click on a walk to expand the details and give access to maps of the start of the walks and local post codes.
For an explanation of how to use it, click  HERE 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Leisurely Thursday, 13th December 2018, Denham Hall Circular, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 15th December 2018, Ouster Rake from Dunsop Bridge, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 16th December 2018, Walton-le-Dale to Penwortham, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 18th December 2018, Upper Horwich, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 19th December 2018, Read Heights, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 20th December 2018, Clifton Country Park and Nuttall Wood,Kearsley, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd December 2018, Blackpool Marton Mere, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Hurst Green to Longridge Fell, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd December 2018, Adlington Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 25th December 2018, No Walk Today
Moderate Wednesday, 26th December 2018, Darwen Moor, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 26th December 2018, Boxing Day Parbold walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Thursday, 27th December 2018, Clayton Brook and Withnell, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 29th December 2018, Cuerden Valley, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 30th December 2018, Abbey Village, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 30th December 2018, Bottle and Glass, 7mile / 11.3km
Easy Sunday, 30th December 2018, Penwortham and Preston Docks (now 30 Dec 18), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Tuesday, 1st January 2019, No Walk Today
Leisurely Tuesday, 1st January 2019, New Year's Day walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Wednesday, 2nd January 2019, Heath Charnock and Rivington village, 5mile / 8km
Easy Thursday, 3rd January 2019, Midge Hall to Much Hoole, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 5th January 2019, Brindle Walk, 9mile / 14.5km
Easy Sunday, 6th January 2019, Ashurst Beacon from Appley Bridge, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 6th January 2019, Turton Tower Circular, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Sunday, 6th January 2019, Formby, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 8th January 2019, Cuerden Valley Park, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Thursday, 10th January 2019, Buckshaw Hills Walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 12th January 2019, Furness Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 13th January 2019, South Pennines, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Worthington & Haigh, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Easy Sunday, 13th January 2019, Darwen Tower, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 13th January 2019, Jack Pilkington's walk "Lakes, Moorland and Memories", 5.5mile / 8.9km
Easy Sunday, 13th January 2019, Clayton-le-Woods, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Tuesday, 15th January 2019, Rivington Moor, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Ribchester, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 16th January 2019, Red Rock, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Thursday, 17th January 2019, Parbold Hill to Harrock Hill, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 19th January 2019, Wayoh and Entwistle reervoirs, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 19th January 2019, Kendal to Windermere via the Dales Way, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 20th January 2019, Central Fells, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, Great Harwood, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th January 2019, Borsdane Wood, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Easy Sunday, 20th January 2019, Chatburn Circular (change of date from Dec), 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Tuesday, 22nd January 2019, Brindle Circular, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd January 2019, Holcombe Moor, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 24th January 2019, Country Walk, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Strenuous Saturday, 26th January 2019, Winter Challenge, 13.5mile / 21.7km
Moderate Saturday, 26th January 2019, Hest Bank, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 27th January 2019, Cinderbarrow circular, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th January 2019, Cuerden Valley Park, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Easy Sunday, 27th January 2019, Canal & River walk, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th January 2019, Bescar Lane, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 29th January 2019, Roddlesworth & Tockholes, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th January 2019, Formby Point, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 31st January 2019, Leverhulmes Gardens and Catter Nab, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd February 2019, Hornby and Wray, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd February 2019, Rivington Pike, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Silverdale/Arnside, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Avenham Park and the River Ribble, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 3rd February 2019, Sollom & Tarleton, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Tuesday, 5th February 2019, Rivington Pike Walk, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th February 2019, Scorton, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Thursday, 7th February 2019, Churchtown to Nateby, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 9th February 2019, Furness Way, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Saturday, 9th February 2019, Barnacre, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Chipping Pale, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 10th February 2019, Warton Cragg and Leighton Moss, 9mile / 14.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 10th February 2019, Coppull to Charnock Richard, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Tuesday, 12th February 2019, Four Parishes Walk, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 13th February 2019, Longton, 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Thursday, 14th February 2019, Sefton Coastal Path, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 16th February 2019, Scout Moor, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th February 2019, Sawley circular walk., 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Sunday, 17th February 2019, Grindleton Fell, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Tuesday, 19th February 2019, Rivington Pike and more, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Wednesday, 20th February 2019, Bank Hall, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 21st February 2019, Parbold Countryside, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd February 2019, Glasson Dock, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd February 2019, Withnell Fold and Hoghton Bottoms, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Meadow Head, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 24th February 2019, Gambleside, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th February 2019, Bretherton, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th February 2019, Up Billinge Hill and along the river to the playground, 3mile / 4.8km
Leisurely Tuesday, 26th February 2019, Meresands Wood Rufford, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th February 2019, Ings, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 28th February 2019, Hic Bibi from Worthington Lakes, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Sunday, 3rd March 2019, Hebden Bridge, Todmorden, and Stoodley Pike, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Saturday, 9th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Sunday, 10th March 2019, Latter Barrow & Moss Eccles Tarn, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Tuesday, 12th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Saturday, 16th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Sunday, 17th March 2019, No Walk Today
Moderate Tuesday, 19th March 2019, No Walk Today

Text Service

Later Changes to walks may be shown HERE  but the most reliable way to hear of changes is to Register with the simple Text Service.
Click HERE to see full information about this.

Thursday, December 13, 2018