Mid Lancashire Area Ramblers

The Red Rose County

Walks Programme


Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Leisurely Tuesday, 20th March 2018, Croston Moss, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Leisurely Wednesday, 21st March 2018, Botany Bay - White Coppice, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 22nd March 2018, Buckshaw's green spaces & Cuerden Park, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 24th March 2018, Gisburn, 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 25th March 2018, West Pennine Moors, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 25th March 2018, Star Gate to Fleetwood, 12mile / 19.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 25th March 2018, Hesketh Out Marsh, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 25th March 2018, Fields, streams and playground, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Tuesday, 27th March 2018, Brinscall, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 28th March 2018, Milnthorpe, 7mile / 11.3km
Moderate Thursday, 29th March 2018, Eccleston Along Yarrow to Euxton, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Friday, 30th March 2018, Catbells, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 31st March 2018, Hellifield, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 31st March 2018, Coledale Round, 11mile / 17.7km
Strenuous Sunday, 1st April 2018, South Pennines, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, North Lakes (details tbc), 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 1st April 2018, Osbaldestone, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Monday, 2nd April 2018, Bottle and Glass circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Tuesday, 3rd April 2018, Mawdesley Moss walk, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 4th April 2018, Littledale Circular, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Moderate Thursday, 5th April 2018, Witton Country Park, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Strenuous Saturday, 7th April 2018, St Sunday Crag, 8.5mile / 13.7km
Moderate Sunday, 8th April 2018, Arnside Knott, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 8th April 2018, Shevington, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Easy Sunday, 8th April 2018, Penwortham,Preston, Walton-le-Dale, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Leisurely Tuesday, 10th April 2018, Haigh Country Park, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Little Dale, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 11th April 2018, Croston Moss, 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Thursday, 12th April 2018, Exploring Carrs and Much Hoole, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 14th April 2018, Dales Highway, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Sunday, 15th April 2018, Yorkshire Dales S & W, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 15th April 2018, Wickerslack & Maulds Meaburn, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 15th April 2018, Aspull & Hindley Hall via Borsdane Wood, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 17th April 2018, Round Loaf, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 18th April 2018, Garstang to Calder Vale and return, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 19th April 2018, Visiting the Green Man, Robin Hood and Horacio Nelson, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 21st April 2018, Barnoldswick, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 21st April 2018, Ribble Way, 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Whitbarrow, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Limbrick & Anglezarke, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Easy Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Ashton and Haslam Park via canal, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 24th April 2018, Mere Sands Wood, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Silverdale, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 26th April 2018, Rivington Dovecote, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 28th April 2018, Barnacre, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Saturday, 28th April 2018, Barbon Fell, 13mile / 20.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 29th April 2018, Upper Ribblesdale, 13mile / 20.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 29th April 2018, High Street from Mardale Head, 10mile / 16.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th April 2018, Freshfield, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 29th April 2018, “Lions, waterfowl and a mole!”, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Tuesday, 1st May 2018, Bridges along the Brock, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 2nd May 2018, Anglezarke Circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, Walk Around Turton Heights and Cheetham Close, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 5th May 2018, Borwick/Capernwray, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 5th May 2018, Gummers How, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Great Asby Scar, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Leisurely Sunday, 6th May 2018, Miles without stiles, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 8th May 2018, Calder Vale circular walk, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Thursday, 10th May 2018, Exploring Tarlescough Moss, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 12th May 2018, Dales Highway, 10mile / 16.1km
Strenuous Saturday, 12th May 2018, Ilkley to Pateley Bridge (Transpennine Way), 16mile / 25.8km
Strenuous Sunday, 13th May 2018, Pateley Bridge to Rippon (Transpennine Way), 14mile / 22.5km
Leisurely Sunday, 13th May 2018, Sollom circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Easy Sunday, 13th May 2018, Garstang, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 15th May 2018, Cuerden Valley Park walk, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Jubilee Tower Circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 16th May 2018, Mawdesley, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Thursday, 17th May 2018, Views of Downham and Pendle, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 19th May 2018, Winter Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Ingleton Falls, Glens & Scars, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 20th May 2018, Higher Penwortham Heritage Trail, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Leisurely Sunday, 20th May 2018, Orrell Water Park, 5mile / 8.1km
Easy Sunday, 20th May 2018, Rossall –North Pier, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Tuesday, 22nd May 2018, Eccleston evening stroll, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Nick of Pendle, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 24th May 2018, Strawberry Duck, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Saturday, 26th May 2018, Chorley Circular, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 27th May 2018, Scramblers. A walk for children & families., 3mile / 4.8km
Moderate Monday, 28th May 2018, Whalley, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Tuesday, 29th May 2018, Heapey North, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Wednesday, 30th May 2018, Ease Gill Kirk, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Thursday, 31st May 2018, Bronte Way, Pendle Way and Forest of Trawden, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Leisurely Saturday, 2nd June 2018, Liverpool Parks and Gardens, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 2nd June 2018, Feizor, 8mile / 12.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Miles without stiles, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Tuesday, 5th June 2018, Rivington Pike, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Great Eccleston Circular, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Thursday, 7th June 2018, Haigh Hall, 5.5mile / 8.8km
Moderate Saturday, 9th June 2018, Dales Highway, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 9th June 2018, Clapham, 9mile / 14.5km
Strenuous Saturday, 9th June 2018, Dent Station to Ribblehead Viaduct (via Whernside), 14mile / 22.5km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, Coppull, 5mile / 8km
Leisurely Tuesday, 12th June 2018, Yarrow Valley, 4mile / 6.4km
Leisurely Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Newburgh morning walk, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Little Hoole, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Thursday, 14th June 2018, Coppull, 4.5mile / 7.2km
Moderate Saturday, 16th June 2018, Arnside Knott, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Saturday, 16th June 2018, Hetton to Rylstone, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 17th June 2018, Southern Fells, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, Rail Ramble, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Tuesday, 19th June 2018, Darwen Tower, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Stocks Reservoir Circular, 8mile / 12.9km
Moderate Thursday, 21st June 2018, Hic Bibi and Chisnall Woods, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 23rd June 2018, Historic Wycoller, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Strenuous Sunday, 24th June 2018, Eastern Fells, 11mile / 17.7km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th June 2018, Downholland, 5mile / 8.1km
Leisurely Sunday, 24th June 2018, Wild places and ruins, 2mile / 3.2km
Moderate Tuesday, 26th June 2018, Heapey East, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Wednesday, 27th June 2018, Barley, 7.5mile / 12.1km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, Moorland Meander, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 30th June 2018, Round Loaf and Great Hill, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Saturday, 22nd September 2018, White Peaks Weekend - Derbyshire, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, White Peaks Weekend - Derbyshire, 10mile / 16.1km
Easy Wednesday, 10th June 2020, Pilling, 5mile / 8.1km

Monday, March 19, 2018